Procrastinating

Standard

So today is an interesting day so far. And by interesting I mean boring. I am currently a full time student working towards earning my Associates degree in Culinary Arts. See:Image

(I out did myself with this dish last semester. WOOT!)

Because I am due to have my baby towards the end of this semester I had to put the cooking classes on hold while I take general education classes required for my degree to stay off my ever swelling feet and ankles. I’m basically taking three English classes this quarter. (For a math wiz like myself: EEEEKKK!!!!!) English Comp 1 and 2 and Principles of Communication. It actually isn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be.

Anyways, today is my English Comp 1 class but we have been given a treat. Professor M has a conference which prohibits his ability to be in class today. Instead he has sent us home with work for us to do in the comfort of our own home during the time we would be in class. This is good and also bad at the same time. Good in that I don’t have to sit uncomfortably waiting for him to finish his lecture to run to the bathroom and relieve the pressure on my bladder and I can take a break when I deem it necessary. But bad in that I can take a break when I deem necessary…so that means ALL. THE. TIME. and I find myself getting distracted by several blogs like this one, this one, and this one, just to name a few and have decided to write a blog, myself, instead of finishing the last two assignments left for the day. After all I have till 5pm. (*If I did not properly share your blogs I am SO SORRY!! I’m a newbie at proper blog etiquette, please educate me.)

Honestly, I’m doing pretty darn good, if I do say so myself. Only two assignments left out of the seven assigned to us. But I must admit, I do get half way through one (if that far) and my mind wanders to useless happenings: “Do I have any coffee? I’d like to make myself some coffee.” (Answer to that question: NO!) Then I remember, “OH I haven’t brushed my teeth yet.” Work can wait, but my teeth cannot. Of course, I use my cell phone as an excuse. I must text this to that person, will they be awake? WHO CARES, it NEEDS to be sent. And then the obsessive thoughts of, “Is there a comfortable bra that exists anywhere in this world??” as I tear my room apart in search of one. By the way, if one exists, it is not in my bedroom. OHH then, THEN, lunch time is creeping up. Time for another break! And this break isn’t even over yet.

That isn’t even half the crap that has been running through my head for the last four and a half hours I’ve been “working.” But if I continue you’ll find yourself wasting yet more of your precious time. Tick tock tick tock. Haha, still I steal more seconds of your life you’ll never get back. I guess I’ll make my lunch now and relieve you of my childish behavior. Good god, a child raising a child. I feel bad for my fellow house dwellers. It seems they will be the ones with their hands full. Love you, mom and dad. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. UPDATE: 2 and a half hours later. One assignment down, half of one to go. Although there was a serious internal debate for a half hour as to whether or not I should break for a nap. The nap lost.

Leave a Reply

