My Dear, Sweet Baby Boy

Standard

To my son,

Your expected arrival is four weeks and three days away. The thought of how quickly this pregnancy has flown by brings tears to my eyes. A part of me wants you born right now so you can finally rest in my arms and give me that beautiful smile reserved just for mommy, but there is another part of me that has grown so used to you being in my belly. The thought of you finally escaping terrifies me. What will I do when I can no longer feel your movements? Aside from find comfort again, that is, and find myself spending less time in the bathroom. But that’s besides the point.

I love you so much already. I wonder at times if it’s possible to love you more. You are going to be so blessed. You have an enormous family who is so excited to meet you and more who are on the way, just for you to play with and grow up with. How will we be able to take in all of the excitement that is to come our way?

Just promise me you won’t start making your way out while I’m at school, yea? Or tomorrow while I’m at our baby shower. You’ll be my favorite if you can do that for me, if I decide to provide you with siblings later in our life.

I love you!
Mommy

Leave a Reply

