Giving Thanks, How About Giving Birth? No?

Standard

There are a great many things I am thankful for on this Thanksgiving Day I am hardly sure where to begin.

I guess, first thing is first, family. I am so blessed to have a family as big as mine. Not only am I lucky to have a big family but I am lucky that we love each other as much as we do and we have a very close and very strong relationship. They have taught me how to have a strong family bond with my little one when he arrives (hopefully today or sometime this weekend, here’s hoping.) I am also thankful that so many of us live in such a close proximity that we can get together for various holidays, birthdays, and just for the hell of it. And I love that I have now formed a close friendship with my cousins. Trust me, there is no such better friend when it is a friend within your family member. I love you all very much and couldn’t ask for a better family.

I am thankful for my best friend, Mrs. Tequila aka SAS. Without her my phone would never, and I mean never, go off. I also wouldn’t have anyone demanding pictures of my boobs insisting to see how much they’ve grown. I have to admit, Mrs. Tequila, I sometimes wonder if your husband got a hold of your phone and is sending me those messages, haha.

I am thankful for gummy bears and orange soda. I would be miserable without either. (Yes I am eating gummy bears at 9AM but I had breakfast first, pancakes.) I am also thankful for my mothers homemade pancakes. I’m just thankful for food in general, I love food, so does my baby. We’re a food loving family.

I am thankful for the seven almost eight years of friendship and love that Mr. Love and I have shared and continue to build. I have an unimaginable level of faith that we will work things out and get our lives together back on track. I love you so much, Mister!

Finally, I am thankful for my son. I would be even more thankful if he escaped my uterus NOW………..riiiight NOW! Eh, I tried, it was worth a shot, right?

Before I part I would like to share this blog with you. I warn you, it is quite sad but is very touching and found myself relating to it in ways I’ve never related to any other writings.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

