Reexamination

Standard

I am incredibly blessed for the family and friends and support in my life and could not be more grateful for that. I would simply lose my mind without them to bring me back to Earth and reality and simply tell me that everything is going to be okay. Even if it all seems bleak and dreary beyond anything I’ve ever known. And I don’t know where I would be without my dad taking me out in the middle of a breakdown for some good grub. What better way to cheer up a pregnant woman than to hand her a menu and say, “get whatever you want?” I sure don’t know of any; maybe “you’re pretty,” but it doesn’t have the same impact as giving her free reign over a menu at a restaurant of her choosing.

Thank you, family and friends, for your unconditional love and support. Especially when it comes to dealing with Mr. Flip-flop and listening to essentially the same story over and over again. I do not want to think where I would be, mentally, without all of y’all’s words of encouragement and prayers for strength. It has given me a world of hope that empowers me each and everyday to plow through the tribulations thrown at me, head first.

I may cry and complain and moan about them more than I should, but I never forget for one instant the army that stands behind me ready to come to my defense should I stumble in my neverending battle. I may not say thank you when I should and perhaps I sometimes forget to give credit where credit is due. But I do not forget to count each and every one of you in my blessings.

I had every intention of initially going into another bout of Mr. Flip-flop’s jitter bug grooves but that is an over told story that is not going to change anytime soon. I also needed something more positive to think of and to remind myself of what and who I do have. Also, hopefully without jinxing it, the contractions I have been having since before I started writing this will continue on the path they have been going and I’ll soon have one more person to be thankful for.

Happy black Friday, readers. And thank you!

Leave a Reply

