From One Extreme to Another

Standard

I have always said,  “be careful what you wish for.” You know, so cliché! But it’s true. More times than not one will wish things to be one way and when they get it is like, hm maybe before it wasn’t so bad afterall. Well, I’m eating my words now… again. And probably not the last time either.

Since my last post DC has started at daycare full time, I went back to school full time after a week and a half off for spring break, and I picked up a crazy amount of hours at work. Since Monday, our days have been at a nonstop pace starting anywhere between 5 and 5:30AM and going as long as 1:00AM. This is when I eat my words; I don’t like being away from my baby so much and only spending 30 minutes at a time together. Most of which he’s sleeping. I miss him so much and feel like I’m missing everything.

Luckily after this first week of school I won’t be required to work all week long so I’ll be able to spend more time with my son again. It just goes to shows that things aren’t always greener on the other side.

Leave a Reply

