8 Month Open Letter

Standard

Dear Bunky,

I had a beautifully written letter for your 8 month birthday…then I forgot to save it. Go mommy and her easily erasable mind. That has been your cousin’s and my favorite topic of discussion lately. How children so easily make us forget. After I had you and spent many sleepless nights trying to get you to sleep, I forgot that I vowed to never have kids again. I also forgot the many times I made the same vow WHILE I was still pregnant with you and always so uncomfortable. But, over time, you have shown me that, even through all the scary, the sad, the confusing, the lack of sleep, this is still the most amazing thing anyone could ever do with their life. And if God were to one day bless me with another child, I would be ecstatic.

But on the other hand, I wonder, if I were to have more kids, how on earth would they ever measure up to you? You are so well behaved and the happiest baby I have ever seen. When we go out, you are so content and allow mommy to do whatever she needs. Also, considering the fact that you have been in discomfort for the last three months from ear infections, you are still incredibly happy and playful as ever. Not to mention, your first SIX teeth have all popped in within a month and a half of each other.

You are a, “go big or go home!” kinda baby. You are more than I could have ever hoped for. You are my love, my heart, my everything. Even though you weren’t planned, you are still the best thing to have ever happened to me.

I love you is an understatement.

image

*suppose to be a video here of these two boys dancing in the crib but again, technical difficulties with uploading a video.

Leave a Reply

